Autumn Term 2017

Autumn Term Tuesday 22 August Boarding Houses open for new senior school Yr 8 - Yr 11 (Pre IB) boarders and also new (and returning) Yr 12 boarders from 2.00pm
  Wednesday 23 August Yr 12 (all students) Induction Day From 2.00pm onwards. All remaining boarders return. Supper at 6.30pm
Term Begins   Thursday 24 August 8.30am
Half-Term Friday 13 October

 4.15pm Half-term begins for Senior School & Sixth Form. 5.00pm Boarding Houses close

After Autumn Half-Term Sunday 29 October Half-term ends 1.00pm onwards Boarders return, all Boarding Houses open. Supper at 6.30pm (UK clocks go back 29 October)
Term Resumes   Monday 30 October 8.30am
Autumn Term Ends Friday 15 December  12noon Term ends. 12noon Boarding Houses close

Spring Term 2018

Spring Term Monday 8 January Boarders return. Boarding Houses open from 9.00am. Supper at 6.30pm
Term Begins    Tuesday 9January 8.30am
Half-Term Friday 9 February 4.15pm Half-term begins. 5.00pm Boarding Houses close
After Spring Half-term Sunday 18 February Half-term ends.  Boarders return 1.00pm onwards, all Boarding Houses open. Supper at 6.30pm
Term resumes   Monday 19 February 8.30am
Spring Term Ends Friday 23 March 12noon Term ends. 12 noon Boarding Houses close

SUMMER Term 2018

Summer Term Tuesday 17 April Boarders return. Boarding Houses open from 9.00am. Supper at 6.30pm
Term Begins    Tuesday 18 April 8.30am
Half-Term Friday 25 May 4.15pm Half-term begins. 5.00pm Boarding Houses close
After Spring Half-term Sunday 3 June Half-term ends.  Boarders return 1.00pm onwards, all Boarding Houses open. Supper at 6.30pm
Term resumes  

Monday 4 June 8.30am

Prizegiving and Leavers Speeches

Friday 22 June Senior School & Sixth Form Prizegiving and Leavers Ceremony (timing tbc)
Summer Term Ends Thursday 28 June 4.15pm Senior School Term ends                 
  Friday 29 June

11.00am Junior School Prizegiving. 12noon Term ends for Junior School 11.00am Boarding Houses close 

Visit St Leonards

Come and see our vibrant school, and meet our friendly pupils and staff More

International Baccalaureate

St Leonards School is recognised as Scotland’s International Baccalaureate leader More

Golf at St Leonards

Our pupils can learn and play golf in its most revered location More

Open Morning 2017

Our next St Leonards School Open Morning is Monday, 7 May 2018, 9.30am More